Advisory in corporate governance and the recruitment of Board directors 

Twitter LinkedIn E-mail RSS

> Defining the Board

What vision for which governance?

What is the company’s mission? Its strategy? In which context? Its type of governance?

As a preliminary step to a sound composition of your Board, this module allows you to define or clarify the type of governance most suited to the global environment of your company. It breaks down into the following steps:

1- Flash diagnosis of maturity

Built around one or two open discussions with the Chairman of the Board, the flash diagnosis is a summary document that formalises the type of governance and associated rules that are suitable for implementation in your company. The diagnosis also helps define truthfully the expectations of the Chairman and CEO regarding the contribution of the Board of Directors, in line with the company’s medium-term strategy, its background, the market in which it operates, and its different stakeholders.

2- Governance audit

This is a detailed diagnosis, built around open discussions with the Chairman, the analysis of corporate documentation (reference document, CSR report, annual report, etc) and the company’s website. It also covers a series of interviews with members of the Board and key executives of the company. Finally, it can include an analysis of the agenda and minutes of Board meetings over the previous 15 months.

This service can be supplemented by:

One-on-one  advice for the Chairman and CEO

This service is for the Chairman and CEO to benefit from a year-long one-on-one advisory service built around 4 work sessions with experts who are part of the Aliath professional network. The themes for discussion are chosen by the Chairman and CEO on the basis of the expertise that he deems most important to delve into: international development, corporate relations, image, communication, media, legal, HR, financing, external growth, etc. A customised action plan is delivered at the end of each meeting.

***

To define a Board that supports your strategy, contact Aliath in strict confidence on +33 6 08 98 04 70.

To learn more about our governance solutions, go to:

credit
© 2012 Aliath - All rights reserved

Conseil en gouvernance et recrutement d’administrateurs 

Twitter LinkedIn E-mail RSS

> Définir son Conseil d’Administration

Quelle vision pour quelle gouvernance ?


Quel est le projet de l’entreprise ?  Sa stratégie ?  Quel est le contexte de l’entreprise ?  Son profil de gouvernance ?

Étape préalable à la constitution judicieuse de votre Conseil d’Administration, ce module vous permet de définir ou de préciser le mode de gouvernance le plus adapté au contexte global de votre entreprise. Il se compose des phases suivantes :

1- Diagnostic flash de maturité

Construit sur la base d’un ou deux échanges libres avec le Président, il est constitué d’un document de synthèse qui permet de mieux formaliser le type de gouvernance et les règles associées qu’il convient d’implémenter dans votre société. Ce diagnostic permet de définir au plus juste les attentes du Président-directeur général concernant l’apport de son conseil d’administration, selon sa stratégie à moyen terme, du contexte de l’entreprise, du marché dans lequel elle évolue et des différents stakeholders.

2- Audit de gouvernance

Il s’agit d’un diagnostic flash de maturité approfondi, construit sur la base d’échanges libres avec le Président, de l’analyse des documents existants de l’entreprise (document de référence, rapport  de développement durable, rapport annuel ou RSE, …), et du site internet. Il comprend aussi une phase d’interviews des membres du Conseil d’Administration et de personnes ciblées membres de l’exécutif de votre société. Enfin, il peut intégrer l’analyse des ordres du jour et comptes-rendus du Conseil d’Administration au cours des 15 derniers mois.

Cette prestation peut être complétée par :

Conseil personnalisé au Président-directeur général

Cette offre de service propose au Président-directeur général, un accompagnement annuel totalement personnalisé organisé autour de 4 séances de travail avec des experts membres du réseau professionnel d’Aliath. Les thèmes abordés seront choisis par le Président-directeur général sur la base des expertises qu’il lui semble important d’approfondir : développement international, relation grand groupe, image, communication, presse,  juridique, RH, financement, croissance externe … A l’issue de chaque réunion, un plan d’action sur mesure lui sera délivré.

***

Pour définir un Conseil d’Administration qui accompagne votre stratégie, contactez Aliath en toute confidentialité au 06 08 98 04 70.

En savoir plus sur nos solutions de gouvernance, découvrez :

credit
© 2012 Aliath - Tous droits réservés