Advisory in corporate governance and the recruitment of Board directors 

Twitter LinkedIn E-mail RSS

> Appraising and developing the Board

What change plan for the Board?

How to track and assess the quality of the Board?

How to ensure the adequacy between the Board and the corporate mission?

What changes to suggest to the Board?

This module enables the implementation of several key performance indicators (KPI) in order to measure the quality and adequacy between the Board and the company’s mission. It also helps anticipate the necessary changes that should be made to the Board in order to align its work with the company’s strategy and draw up a change plan.

1-   Appraise the Board of Directors

Carry out, on behalf of the Chairman and CEO, an audit of the Board of Directors (on the basis of the key performance indicators of the company) to identify the strengths as well as the individual and collective drivers of change of the Board of Directors.

2-   Develop the Board of Directors

Starting with the prevailing best practices identified in the audit, this step is about establishing with the Chairman and CEO a change plan with the objective of initiating the necessary changes to the Board of directors. For instance: the creation of specialised committees, changes to the composition of the Board, the organisation of field trips for the Board and the management team, etc.

***

To develop a Board that supports your strategy, contact Aliath in strict confidence on +33 6 08 98 04 70.

To learn more about our corporate governance solutions, go to:

credit
© 2012 Aliath - All rights reserved

Conseil en gouvernance et recrutement d’administrateurs 

Twitter LinkedIn E-mail RSS

> Evaluer et faire évoluer son Conseil

Quel plan de progrès pour le conseil d’Administration?


Comment suivre et évaluer la qualité de son conseil ?
Comment s’assurer d’une bonne qualité entre conseil et projet d’entreprise?
Quelles évolutions proposer à son conseil?

Ce module permet de mettre en place quelques indicateurs clés de performance (KPI) afin de mesurer la qualité, l’adéquation entre le conseil d’administration et votre projet d’entreprise. Il permet aussi d’anticiper les évolutions nécessaires au conseil de façon à aligner ses travaux à la stratégie de l’entreprise et établir un plan de progrès.

1-   Évaluation du Conseil d’Administration

Réalisation, pour le Président-directeur général, d’un audit du conseil d’administration (sur la base des indicateurs clés de performance de l’entreprise) identifiant les points forts et les axes de progrès individuels et collectifs de son conseil d’administration.

2-   Évolution du Conseil d’Administration

A partir des bonnes pratiques existantes identifiées dans l’audit, cette phase consiste en l’établissement, avec le Président-directeur général, d’un plan de progrès ayant pour objectif d’accompagner les évolutions nécessaires du Conseil d’Administration. Par exemple : la création de certains comités spécialisés, l’évolution de la constitution du conseil d’administration, la mise en œuvre de voyages d’étude pour le conseil d’administration et le Comité Exécutif…

***

Pour faire évoluer un Conseil d’Administration qui accompagne votre stratégie, contactez Aliath en toute confidentialité au 06 08 98 04 70

En savoir plus sur nos solutions de gouvernance, découvrez :

credit
© 2012 Aliath - Tous droits réservés